Kylie Jenner, the Latest Criticism the Star is Facing

Interview done by Chris Wallace
Photography done by Steven Klein

DEC., 1-

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Recently Kylie Jenner released her cover art for the magazine Interview.

The photoshoot consists of many different artistic frames, including Jenner’s bare bum in a catsuit, a short fire-red wig, a much older male model, and her in a wheelchair.

Discussing Jenner’s approach to business, social media, and her anti-bullying campaign on Instagram.

The interview is a really great read, allowing to really understand who Jenner really is as a person without her Kardashian/Jenner clan infront of her.

She can stand on her own, and seems wildly different then the other Kardashian/Jenner clan.

Jenner reveals many things about herself that many celebrity lovers, like myself, had no idea.

Such as the fact that Jenner likes to stay in her hometown of Calabasas as much as she can, saying she is “obsessed” with being home.

Jenner discusses what happiness is to her, a celebrity with everything and anything a person could want. She says, “What I think is so amazing about having everything, and feeling like I have everything, that I don’t really find happiness within materialistic things. Like, it’s cool if I can buy myself a  new car, and I think it’s amazing for a week, but then the thrill is over, and I’m like ‘Oh, so I guess that wasn’t really happiness.'”

She also talks to interviewer, Interview’s Senior Editor Chris Wallace about social media and bullying that has occurred throughout her life. “I always just try to stay sane and not read comments. It’s hard though. You get interested,” says the 18-year-old reality star.

Being in the spotlight her whole life with the reality show, Keeping Up With the Kardashians, Jenner has been scruntinized throughout her childhood and adolescent years.

And with the pressure of remaining in a certain image of her stunning sisters, it seems as though Kylie, though it may not seem, feels the pressure.

“I do feel pressure when I do sexy photo shoots and stuff, or when I want to post a picture..I don’t know. Because I want to be a good role model,” she says.

But Jenner is grateful for everything this life has brought her.

“Yesterday, I realized that I’m 18. I’m a female, and I have accomplished so much. I live in a beautiful home and I work really hard so I’m just grateful,” she says.

And while Jenner is undyingly grateful for all the lavishes and privilege in her life, fans want to know who the real Kylie is.

Many of her Instagram and Twitter followers before this year felt these two mediums were just not enough Kylie. So, she created a Snapchat.

Teen Vogue recently reported after selling out of her new ‘LipKitbyKylie’ lip liner and gloss, her follower count is now 30 million, making her the most followed person on Snapchat in 2015.

Jenner is known for her over the top Snapchat ‘stories,’ including showing off her clothes, home, and cars, but also going behind-the-scenes at events, photoshoots and family gatherings with the other Kardashian members with Jenner. This makes people feel like Kylie is just like another friend on Snapchat.

“I’m not myself on Snapchat or Instagram. That’s totally not me. I’m way flashier on Instagram and Snapchat, because I feel like that’s what people want to see and that’s what I’ve always done, so I’m not going to stop. People want to see my cars and purses. People love fashion. But that’s so sad to me,” she says.

And when asked who the real Kylie is and looked like;
“I would probably just never dress up. I would never wear makeup, because I honestly hate wearing makeup. Lately, I’ve been so over it. I feel like I’m way to young to wear such heavy makeup all the time.”

This by far has to be my favourite Kardashian/Jenner interview to date.

These are the types of interviews fans want and what fans gobble up.

Magazines and TV talk shows seem to exclusive to promoting the new movie, or television series, or makeup brand or whatever to really be able to ask questions that people want to know about.

Yes, Kylie was technically promoting her brand, her app and her makeup, but the interviewer asked solid questions about her life and how she feels about the impact of it. These are things people question on how celebrities live the life they do, therefore it is a more interesting article then the approach of just talking about the Kylie brand.

Nicole, theEntertainmentgirl

Leave a Reply

