Why I officially respect Kayne West today 

If you have yet to see that “Ellen” clip of her latest interview with rapper and fashion designer Kayne West, you have to be living under a rock.(Come out and I’ll tell you the details!)

So Ellen DeGeneres had Yeezy on her show today. It ended up being mostly West talking, going off into a seven minute straight rant about the truth and the human race. 

Though Ellen looked a bit taken back (and we all loved her face the whole time), what West had to say made more sense then anything he really has said, in my opinion. 

West talked about why he believes he was put on this earth, “to help people.” 

He also says he believes if he had the resources, he could do great things. 

“I feel that if I had more resources, I could help more people. I have ideas that can make the human race’s existence within our hundred years better.” 

West talks about how he sees sounds and music, how every song he makes is like art to him. 

West has been on many public tirades over the years. Recently he has been in multiple Twitter wars with other celebrities such as ex, Amber Rose and rapper Wiz Khalifa. 

West was asked if he ever regrets what he tweets. Photo Source: Ellentube

Many believe he should filter what he says, but that’s just not Kayne West. 

This recent rant proved West had so much to say, that it practically over powers him when he speaks on certain subjects.

“I’m shaking,” he says to the audience during the rant due to being so fired up. 

Why do we want West to stop talking? What he is saying is the truth and what we are all thinking, so what does it matter if it’s out in the public eye? 

Picasso is dead. Steve Jobs is dead. [Walt] Disney is dead. Name someone living that you can name in the same breath as them. We’re one race, the human race, we’re a blip in the existence of the universe and we’re constantly trying to pull each other down. It’s like I’m shaking talking about it. I feel I can make a difference while I’m here. I feel I can make a difference through my skill set.” 
Kim Kardashian has even joked to Ellen that West should have a board of directors to monitor his tweets. 
Speaking on what is real, and why people feel like being likeable is better then it is to be truthful, West doesn’t yell or become billigerant, but confidently stays quiet as he speaks. 

I have a new found for respect for him as a person. I know how hard it is to explain something to someone, and get frustrated when it isn’t coming across properly.

 West gets so fired up because he literally feels every part of the rant in his soul and must get it out of him.  

Don’t blame him for this, listen to what he says. Maybe some of it sounds arrogant, but sometimes in those rants comes brilliance. 

In this rant, he dropped so many truth bombs it was unreal. 

“We’re in a Renassiance period , we’re in a place where multi-disciplined artists, Steven McQueen that directed 12 Years a Slave, he was just considered to be a photographer, but then he won an Oscar, but that’s in a place where people could only have one career and one profession throughout their entire life so the exact amount of emotion, color palette, sonics, everything that I put into my music, I put them into the shoes.”

Pay attention to him, even if he is the cockiest man alive. 

Kayne West ending his seven minute rant today on “Ellen.” Photo Source: Ellentube
Leave a Reply

