Scott Disick turns 33, Kelly Ripa may finally get a co-host, and Jamie Lynn Spears returns to television

Welcome back to my page, readers. Today is Thursday, May 26 and here’s what is making news in Hollywood.

A very happy birthday goes out to the Lord himself, Scott Disick. The father of Kourtney Kardashian’s three children turns 33-years-old today. Disick is one of the best parts of “Keeping Up with the Kardashians,” with his sarcastic comments about the family’s fame and obsession with being a Lord, he truly is a gem.

EXCLUSIVE: Scott Disick enjoys Grand Prix Weekend in Montreal, Canada
Scott Disick walking around Montreal, Canada. Photo Source: Splash News.

In talk show news, Rob Lowe is reportedly in talks with ABC to be Kelly Ripa’s new “Live!” co-host. Lowe was also considered when Regis Phillben left the morning show in 2012. The 52-year old actor was a great fit in 2012, but the job was given to Michael Strahan.

aweb-NGN_9183-2
Rob Lowe guest hosted on “Live!” in 2012 for two days, he was a crowd favourite. Photo Source: Build Magazine.

ET talked to Lowe on the set of his new film, “How to be a Latin Lover,” about working with Ripa 4 years ago.

“I hosted it with Kelly and had the time of my life,” he commented. “I love her … I love being able to talk to an audience every morning like that and just being fun, counter-punching, being silly, and talking about cool stuff.”

Lowe also mentioned the fact that he is no longer busy with his now adult children, John 19 and Matthew 21.

“My kids are out of the house, they weren’t then. Who knows… But listen, man, I don’t want to go up against Anderson Cooper,” he joked. “I don’t know if I’m going to go back as an actual guest host yet. … You never know! You never know.”

Anderson Cooper has been the frontrunner of the replacement rumours due to his existing friendship with Ripa. But he has also said he has not been asked during an interview with Bravo’s “Watch What Happens Live!.”

141110222221-ac-ridiculist-anderson-office-candle-00004022-story-top
Anderson Cooper already has a gig at CNN, but will he move on to host morning the morning show with bff, Kelly Ripa? Photo Source: CNN.

“Look, I’m very happy at CNN,” Cooper, who hosts CNN’s Anderson Cooper 360, answered cautiously when asked by a caller about all the Live! rumors during his appearance on Bravo’sWatch What Happens Live!. “It would be a dream to work with Kelly, but nobody’s offering anything.”

“Listen, I love Kelly and I think Kelly is the heart and soul of that show, and it’s gonna go on and continue to be great,” he added.

Ripa has no complaints so far with her guest hosts. From Jimmy Kimmel, to David Muir, Ripa has had it pretty darn good since Strahan’s departure earlier this month.

jimmy_kelly_051616_300
Kelly Ripa  with guest co-host Jimmy Kimmel. Photo Source: ABC.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

hqdefault (1)
Kelly Ripa and David Muir on “Live!” this week. Photo Source:ABC.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

In other television news, child star turned teen mom, Jamie Lynn Spears is speaking out about her life in the spotlight. Spears starred in “All That” and “Zoey 101” back in 2005 until she found out her was pregnant at 16. The show ended in 2008 due to the pregnancy. Spears, Brittney Spears’ little sister, was plastered on every magazine at the time, pregnant and out of wedlock. Her daughter Maddie, is now 7-years old and Jamie is now 25.

Now focusing on her music, Spears also stars in her own reality special with her daughter and husband, James Watson, on TLC called “Jamie Lynn Spears: When the Lights Go Out.”

On the special, Spears admits she was labelled as just another “teen mom.”

“A lot of horrible, nasty things were said,” said Spears. “I look back now and I’m like, ‘Oh my Gosh,'” she adds, wiping away tears.

This isn’t the first time the child star has spoken out.In 2012, she told Glamour, “Like many young girls… I was really scared to go to the doctor. And I was on a Nickelodeon show, and it (felt) epecially embarassing to ask someone to put me on birth control.” She also said Maddie’s father and ex-boyfriend Casey Aldridge, was her “first love.”

In 2013, she did an interview with E! News’ Ken Baker, recalling being shocked to find out she was pregnant. “This made no sense and I didn’t understand it and I was young.”

“I’m not just a child star,” the country singer says on the TLC special. “And I’m not just someone’s sister. And I’m not just a teen mom.”

Both her parents, Jamie and Lynn Spears appear in the special.

The special also highlights Jamie Lynn’s performance at the Grand Ole Opry in March, where her sister Brittney introduced her.

“Not only is she beautiful and extremely talented, she’s my little sister,” Brittney said.

The special is to appear on TLC on June 26th.

This should be a great special. “Zoey 101” was my favourite Disney show when I was a preteen, and when it was cancelled I didn’t understand because I was so young. It wasn’t until about a year later did I found out it was because she got pregnant. I was so upset when I had no closure so this will be a great special to watch!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

