July’s Cover Stars

Hello friends,

hope your day is treating you well!

Here’s are the celebrities gracing the July covers of some of the most popular magazines..

 

  1. Kim Kardashian appears on American GQ cover for the first time, but leaving little to the imagination.
    rs_634x862-160615092321-634.Kim-Kardashian-GQ-FB-061516
    Kim Kardashian for GQ Magazine. Photo Source: Mert Alas & Marcus Piggo/ GQ.

    Kardashian is posed on the cover for the magazines 10th annual Love, Sex, and Madness issue.

    The reality star is naked, but covered up by just a leather jacket she hold with two hands in front of her.

    Kim is also rocking next to nothing makeup, bearing it all for the readers.

    This seems to be the theme of the photoshoot inside the magazine, with photos of Kim in a tight one-piece white bathing suit, a sheer bra and thigh up stockings covered in just a trench coat, and also in a black one-piece lingerie-esque posing in a car.

    rs_634x748-160615092320-634.Kim-Kardashian2-GQ-FB-061516 (1)
    Kim Kardashian for July’s U.S. GQ Magazine. Photo Source: Mert Alas & Marcus Piggo/ GQ. 

     

    rs_1024x768-160615092321-1024.Kim-Kardashian2-GQ-FB-061516
    Kim Kardashian poses for U.S. GQ Magazine. Photo Source: Mert Alas & Marcus Piggo/ GQ. 

     

    The 35-year-old recently announced to the world she has lost 60 pounds since having her second child, Saint, and seems to want to show it off.

    Though this is her first U.S. cover with GQ, this is not Mrs. West’s first time working with the famous magazine.

    In 2014, she posed nearly nude for British GQ, and named Woman of the Year in the same year at the GQ Men of the Year Awards.

    The photoshoot is beautifully done and as always Mrs. Kardashian West looks flawless.

    Check out the cover here! 

  2. Speaking of cover girls, Blake Lively covers July’s issue of Marie Claire.
    rs_634x766-160615110803-Blake
    Blake Lively for July’s cover of Marie Claire. Photo Source: Beau Grealy/ Marie Claire.

    Lively talks her new movie, “The Shallows” (which looks amazing people I am serious!), also about her husband (and let’s be honest all of our husband’s because he is just amazing) Ryan Reynolds, and the very rare topic: her daughter James.

    Lively is currently expecting her second child with Reynolds, but both have been mum about this pregnancy and their daughter.

    The public has never seen James, other than a couple of far away paparazzi shots. But the kind of privacy is exactly what Lively has wanted.

    “Ryan had a nice, normal upbringing, and we want our kids to have the same normal life that we had. We don’t ever want to rob them of what we had, because we’d feel really selfish,” she said in the July issue of Marie Claire. “We knew the lifestyle we were getting into, and while it’s hard…it’s another thing when it’s our child. She didn’t have the opportunity to make a decision about what she wants.”

    While Lively won’t give all the details, she will admit that while the first couple of months James looked like Reynolds’ “doppelganger,” she is now starting to see some of her own features in her daughter.

    “She has my clammy hands!” Lively said. “And my heavy eyelids, my meaty eyelids,” she added, referencing her signature hooded eyes.

    Reynolds and Lively are hitting their fourth year wedding anniversary. The couple met on set of their film, “Green Latern,” and got together shortly after its release.

    “I knew he would always be my best friend for my whole life. That was the biggest thing to me,” she admitted to the magazine. “I’d never known anything like the friendship that I had with him. I could like him as much as I loved him.”

    Read the rest of the online interview here, and be sure to pick up a copy when it hits stands later this month.

  3. Now on to the men…

    Funny man, Joel McHale appears in PEOPLE  to promote his new sitcom, book and just provide us with some laughs.

    joel-mchale-600x800
    Photo Source: Jim Wright/ PEOPLE.

    Last week, McHale appeared as Kelly Ripa‘s co-host on “Live with Kelly!” and he did fantastic.

    Though he was extremely sarcastic, he was so funny. He will probably not get the gig, but if he did, I would watch every day.

    Anyways, McHale talks to PEOPLE also about fatherhood.

    Being a father to 2 children, McHale jokes fatherhood has changed his life, but more financially.

    “How have my children changed my life? I don’t have that Lamborghini Diablo because of all the money I’ve spent on them,” McHale tells PEOPLE about his sons, Eddie, 11, and Isaac, 8.

    McHale is keeping busy, with a new CBS sitcom coming this fall called, “The Great Indoors,” and also a memoir called “Thanks for the Money,” also coming out this fall, he enjoys the time he gets to spend with his children.

    “When we’re in New York and just walking with them, I feel so happy,” he says. “Like, these are my boys, I’m walking down the street with my boys. That makes me proud. Then a TMZ reporter will come over, shove a microphone in my face, and then Eddie will go, ‘Do you know this guy?’ and then the reporter will leave and Isaac will go [mimics extreme sarcasm voice], ‘Oooo, is that one of your fans? Do they want your photo?’ They are as sarcastic as I am which is terrifying.”

    To read the interview, check it out online or pick up PEOPLE’s July issue on newsstands.

  4. We started with a Kardashian, that means we must end with one.. duh!

    Younger sister of Kim, Khloe Kardashian graces the cover of Harper’s Bazaar for July.

    She does a lengthy interview, probably one of the longest she’s done in her career.

    Khloe also appears very minimal in this shoot, wearing zero makeup, nude nails and going barefoot.

    khloe2
    Khloe Kardahian in July’s Harper’s Bazaar. Photo Source: Zoey Grossman/ Harper’s Bazaar.

    She talks fashion

    “I definitely think the fashion industry, and people in general, look at me more now that I’ve lost weight. Even on shoots, I would never have options for clothing. There would always be this attention on Kourtney and Kim, but I was too much work for [stylists] or they had nothing in my size. I wasn’t even that crazy big!”

    What the worst part of being a Kardashian is..

    “The thing I dislike the most is the judgment on us. If I want to go out with a group of friends, it’s never as harmless as that. There has to be some story the next day that I’m dating somebody.”

    khloe1
    Khloe Kardashian for Harper’s Bazaar. Photo Source: Zoey Grossman/ Harper’s Bazaar.

    Dating celebrities…

    “I used to wonder why celebrities only dated celebrities, but when you’re in it you understand. You feel a little safer… If you’re seen with someone on your first date, you’re automatically getting married the next day. It’s so extreme! So when you’re two celebrities, you can keep it really quiet at first, to see if you even like each other. Dating someone in your world is a little easier.”

    And also her love for the gym..

    “I’m a beast at the gym. I’m super competitive and I’m a sweater. I’m like, ‘Don’t fuck with me and don’t mess up my routine,'” she says.

    Read the full interview here, the photos are stunning I swear.

Leave a Reply

