Kendall Jenner Gets Pissed For Being Called The `Bitch of the Moment.`

Kendall Jenner fights back in defense of her and bff Gigi Hadid.

48220148.cached
Kendall Jenner and Gigi Hadid met in the modelling world. Photo Source: Instagram.

Jenner is defending herself against  super model alumni, Stephanie Seymour, after Seymour made comments about Jenner and fellow super model and bff Gigi Hadid, claiming they were not super models per say, but jokingly said they were `the bitches of the moment.`

It didn`t necessarily feel like shade being thrown, but then reading it a couple of times has kinda changed my mind.

Seymour said, Gigi and Kendall are `completely different than we were. Supermodels are sort of the thing in the past.`

She continues with, `(Kendall and Gigi) are beautiful girls, and I support all of them, but they need their own title.`

Gigi-Hadid-and-Kendall-Jenner-Victorias-Secret-Show-2015-MAIN
Gigi Hadid and Kendall Jenner walking in the Victoria Secret Fashion show last year. This was a first for the two super models. Photo Source: FILM MAGIC, REX.

Kendall took to her website to write about how she really feels about this comment.

“Gigi sent me the most recent rant and I’m disappointed. If you’re going to tell us not to be in ‘your moment,’ then don’t be in mine! No one is trying to steal Stephanie Seymour’s thing, or trying to be her. I actually looked up to her. She has a daughter! I guarantee you that she didn’t imagine someone so publicly shaming her daughter when she made those comments about us being ‘bitches of the moment.’”

“Being a ‘supermodel’ is a relative term. If people want to call Gigi and I supermodels now, it doesn’t take anything away from supermodels of the past. Obviously, I have so much respect for those women, but right now, we’re the models of this time. Significant? Maybe. Hardworking? For sure.”

“When I’m older, I’m going to be so nice to anyone who’s trying to do the same thing as me. There are other supermodels who give me tips and build up my confidence, sending me notes after a spread comes out, saying, ‘You’re killing it.’ That’s the classy way to behave and I fully intend on being a positive influence on anyone younger than me, my entire life.”

What I Think

Kendall Jenner and Gigi Hadid have had it made, friends, let`s not forget about that.

The likes of Stephanie Seymour, Naomi Campbell, and Cindy Crawford can`t even compare to these two, I am sorry.

c9dec45909cbef7865eb67b061ef88f1
Stephanie Seymour, Cindy Crawford, Christy Turlington, Tatjana Patitz, and Naomi Campbell pose for photographer Herb Ritts for the campaign, `Naked for the Sake of Fashion.` Photo Source: Herb Ritts.

I love Gigi and Kendall, but to be honest, these ladies never had to really work to hard to get modelling jobs.

For Kendall, it was probably too easy because she`s part of the Kardashian clan for goodness sake.

It was when the Kardashians were rising to the top when Kendall announced on Keeping Up With the Kardashians that she wanted to be a model.

For Gigi, okay maybe things were hard, but in reality her family was and is extremely wealthy, therefore more a foot in the door than any other.

BUT, I don`t think its necessary for previous models to comment on Gigi and Kendall because it has been these two who have changed how we view supermodels.

No longer are they just walking the runways, they are branding themselves by attaching their names to other mediums such as books, clothes, campaigns, etc.

Therefore, Seymour is technically right, they need their own title. 

Kendall was obviously hurt about this comment, but at the end of the day, I am sure audiences have said far worse things about her and her family, SO GET OVER IT.

 

Leave a Reply

