July 6 2016: What`s Making Headlines

Welcome to my blog page! If you are here it is most likely because like me, you love the world of celebrities and entertainment!

Here is what’s making headlines today.

  1. Singer Ciara and football player Russell Wilson tie the knot!

    Introducing Mr. and Mrs. Wilson for the first time ever!

    CiaraRussellWilson
    Wilson posted this on his Instagram today, shortly after reciting his vows to his bride. Photo Source: Instagram.

    After getting married earlier today at the Peckforton Castle in Cheshire, England, Ciara and Wilson made it Instagram official by posting this picture of them down the aisle.

    The couple is all smiles in the picture, Ciara in a beautiful, long sleeve wedding gown. The caption reads, “We are the Wilsons!

    Famous faces such as Kelly Rowland, Jennifer Hudson, and LaLa Anthony were in attendance.

    Tennis star, Serena Williams was supposed to be one of Ciara’s bridesmaids, but had to back out due to the Wimbledon semi-finals match.

    Congrats to the happy couple!

  2. Lionel Messi and father sentenced to 21 months in tax case.

    Today, a Barcelona court found the soccer player and his father, Jorge Horacio Messi, guilty of three counts of tax fraud and each received 21 months in prison.

    Messi will also have to pay a $2.2 million fine, according to ESPN.

    30B988CE00000578-3424243-image-a-12_1454169239014
    Lionel Messi celebrates scoring against Atletico. Photo Source: EPA.

    According to tax inspectors, evidence was found that Messi’s father used multiple safe houses to avoid paying taxes on earnings from image rights between 2007 and 09. These havens were allegedly in Belize, Uruguay, U.K. and Switzerland.

    Though both Messi and his father have always denied any wrongdoing on their part, the court agreed with the prosecution, Messi and his father did have some knowledge of the crime being committed.

    So what does this mean for Messi’s soccer future?

    Well according to a statement from the court, it is quite unlikely the Barcelona forward will serve any actual jail time.

    The sentence can be appealed through the Spanish supreme court.

    According to Spanish law, a tax prison sentence under two years can be served under probation.

    Messi was named the second highest paying athlete in the world in 2016, according to Forbes.
     

  3. Reality star, Kylie Jenner defends her cosmetic company and claps back at the haters.

    Jenner’s famous Kylie Lip Kits from Kylie Cosmetics brand has received an F grade from the Better Business Bureau.

    2EF559B600000578-3340322-image-m-26_1448977990073
    Kylie Jenner at the launch of her lip line for her brand, Kylie Cosmetics. Photo Source: Startracks Photos.

    The Bureau claimed the grade was due to customer complaints.

    After media reports released the grade on Tuesday, the Bureau raised it to a C, then a B- and now to nothing.

    Today, the BBB has released a statement saying, “Kylie Cosmetics currently has no rating.”

    In the statement the company said Kylie’s brand “previously had an F rating due to unresolved complaints as well as a pattern of complaints regarding issues related to delivery of orders.”

    The BBB also stated it would be working with Jenner and her company to resolve these issues and a new rating will be issued after a careful review.

    Jenner, like many of her Kardashian sisters, took to her website to speak on the grade and clear up all the hate.

    Here is her statement,

    “You guys are the reason I keep going and I’m motivated every day to make Kylie Cosmetics the best it can be. I’m continuing to learn and I just want to make everyone happy. Because so many of you spoke out, I’m excited to tell you that the Better Business Bureau has looked at the facts and changed the rating. I’ve sold millions of lip kits and any complaint we’ve received to date has been addressed in a timely manner.  I’m sick and tired of people coming for my business. I love everything about Kylie’s Cosmetics and I will do anything in my power to protect and improve it every day and make you guys happy. I don’t want to respond to the haters but you guys deserve an answer and to know the facts. I love you and apologize to anyone who felt the urge to complain and didn’t receive the service they deserve.”

    What do you guys think?

    I’ve heard that it takes over a month for even just one lip gloss to come in, but that the wait is totally worth it.

    I know when Jenner first starting selling her lip kits, the formula was getting backlash for being too dry, but Jenner quickly changed that.

    I also know the packaging was too noticeable due to the “KYLIE” sprawled across it, and stealing was becoming a problem.

    So Jenner changed the packaging.

    So, I kind of think she will step up to the plate here and fix the problem for her fans, if not people will continue to buy the makeup because it’s Kylie Jenner so no loss or gain here for her I am thinking.

    Read the full Better Business Bureau review here!
     

  4. Congratulations goes out to singer Nora Jones, who gave birth to her second child!
    rs_634x1024-160706121308-634.norah-jones.cm.7616
    Nora Jones gave birth to her second child, the gender and name not announced. Photo Source: Larry Busacca/Getty Images.

    Jones, who is famous for her songs like `Don`t Know Why,` and `Come Away With Me,` welcomed her first child, a boy, in 2014.

    Though she has remained extremely private about her personal life throughout her career, she brought him with her to the military mothers event at the White House months after giving birth.

    Jones and her partner, a musician who she has never named in interviews, have only been spotted once walking through a Los Angeles airport in late 2014 with their first child.

    1412033779071_wps_17_29_SEPTEMBER_2014_LOS_ANG
    Nora Jones, her partner and baby boy in late 2014 walking through an L.A. airport. Photo Source: RAMEY PHOTOS.

    With a new baby at home and upcoming shows, Jones will definitely keep busy this year.

    She recently took to Instagram to announced a bunch of upcoming European shows in November.
     

  5. Mila Kunis bares it all in her new Glamour magazine cover by going makeup-free.
    rs_634x875-160701081132-634.Mila-Kunis-glamour2-KF.7116
    Kunis is one of the most beautiful Hollywood starlets, with or without makeup. She has just proved that with this cover. Photo Source: Glamour. 

    The `Bad Moms` actress poses barefaced on the back cover of the August issue, wearing only serum, eye cream and a touch of lip balm.
    For someone in Hollywood you would think this is a step away from her comfort zone, but for Kunis this is what she`s used too.

    “I don’t wear makeup,” she told the publication. “I don’t wash my hair every day. It’s not something that I associate with myself. I commend women who wake up 30, 40 minutes early to put on eyeliner. I think it’s beautiful. I’m just not that person.”

    And when it comes to photo shoots and Photoshop, Kunis would rather not.

    “I hate it (Photoshop),” she said. “There was a company that I did a photo shoot for once that manipulated the photo so much, I was like, ‘That’s not even me.’ Like, what’s the point? You wanted my name, and then you wanted the version of me that I’m not. I absolutely hate it.”

    Kunis does admit she isn`t against some touch-ups here and there, but completely alternating her body is not her steeze.

    “Now, do I sometimes want them to depuff my eyes? Help me out with a little bit of lighting,” she admits. “But do I want them to stretch my legs, thin out my waist, curve my hips, elongate my neck, blah, blah, blah? No.”

    Kunis is currently pregnant with her second child with fellow actor and husband, Ashton Kutcher.

 

3 Comments Add yours

    1. thank you so much !:)

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

