Why Adele Saying No to the Super Bowl Made Me Love Her Even More

Adele finished her  eight night straight performing at the Staples Centre in L.A. last night, killing it as per usual.

But, the singer cleared up a giant rumour that has been going around since her huge success this year with her album, 25. 

rs_634x1024-160814112741-634.adele.cm.81416
Photo Source: Kevin Winter/Getty Images.

Notoriously candid during her live shows, Adele revealed many little tidbits on her personal life, including her obsession with “Keeping Up With The Kardashians,” and the sacrifice she must make to not eat pizza to save her voice.

But, Adele also admitted she will not be performing at the half-time show for the 2017 Superbowl.

“First of all, I’m not doing the Super Bowl,” she said. “I mean, come on, that show is not about music. And I don’t really—I can’t dance or anything like that. They were very kind, they did ask me, but I said no.”

Now, I was a little upset about this news because I myself am a huge Adele fan.

But she has a point.

The Super Bowl halftime show is always about the spectacle, not the voice or the music of the artist.

Last year, Beyonce performed and gave us a spectacular show, which included large dance numbers, multiple stages, and costume changes.

Adele is just not that type of artist.

When I think of Adele, I want to hear her voice, feel the music emotionally.

When I think of Beyonce, I want to get up and dance my ass off.

That’s the kind of artist the Super Bowl needs.

So even though I love Adele with so much passion it hurts sometimes, I truly believe she made the smart decision by saying no.

 

Leave a Reply

