Billy Bush is on the sorry campaign trail while Trump continues to be himself

Former Access Hollywood anchor, Billy Bush is doing some serious damage control today.

The Washington Post obtained shocking footage from 2005, which included audio from a conversation Bush was having with Republican presidential nominee Donald Trump using extremely obscene language while discussing the women. The conversation occurred during a ride on the Access Hollywood bus on the set of Days of Our Lives.

The now Today co-host released an apology statement for his vulgar conversation with Donald Trump, which was leaked earlier today.

“Obviously I’m embarrassed and ashamed. It’s no excuse, but this happened eleven years ago- I was younger, less mature, and acted foolishly in playing along. I’m very sorry,” Bush said in a statement released by E! News.

And while Bush is trying his hardest to apologize, Access Hollywood told E! News, “As we reported in our story this evening, ‘Access Hollywood‘ has interviewed Donald Trump literally hundreds of times over 20 years. With Mr. Trump’s nomination as presidential candidate, ‘Access Hollywood‘ reviewed its extensive library footage and discovered these comments.”

It is clear in the footage both Trump and Bush never realized their mics were still hot. Trump is overheard telling Bush and several others about a failed attempt to seduce an unnamed woman, saying, “I moved on her and I failed. I’ll admit it. I did try and fuck her. She was married.”

Trump continues, “And I moved on her heavily. In fact, I took her out furniture shopping. She wanted to get some furniture. I said, ‘I’ll show you where they have some nice furniture.'”

Then the PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE gets a lot more in detail, “I’m automatically attracted to beautiful- I just starting kissing them. It’s like a magnet. Just kiss. I don’t even wait. And when you’re a star, they let you do it. You can do anything.”

Then a voice, which sounds exactly like Bush, says, “Whatever you want.”

Trump then replies, “Grab them by the pussy, you can do anything.”

Trump has since made a statement in his defense, saying, “This is locker room banter, a private conversation that took place many years ago. Bill Clinton has said far worse to me on the golf course- not even close. I apologize if anyone was offended.”

Why does he always go back to the Clintons? I mean they have absolutely nothing to do with his stupidity, so why keep mentioning them? Shaming the Clintons will not make you look better Mr. Trump, you already do that perfectly on your own.

And can I just say I love how Access Hollywood just didn’t care about how much this could ruin Bush’s career, but knew the American people NEEDED to know this about their possible future president. This is true journalism to me, especially in the entertainment field.

, theEntertainmentGirl

 

Leave a Reply

