Justin Timberlake is bringing sexy back with new music

Alright hold on to your seats my friends, because Justin Timberlake is coming back.

Timberlake caught up with Variety to discuss why he thinks the new album will take listeners on an entirely new journey compared to his last albums like Justified (2002), Future Sex/Love Sounds (2006) and his latest 2013 double album The 20/20 Experience.

“I wouldn’t say (my new material) is the antithesis of “20/20,’ but it does sound more singular,” he tells Variety, noting long-time producer buddies Pharrell Williams and Timbaland are helping him craft an innovative sound for the record in the recording studio. “If “20/20′ sounded like it literally surrounds your entire head, this stuff feels more like it just punches you between the eyes,” he adds.

But don’t get to excited, this doesn’t mean JT will be doing a massive concert experience again like he did for two years on his 20/20 Experience World Tour.

Timberlake said his family is more important… and I mean have you seen Jessica Biel guys???

Exclusive... Jessica Biel & Justin Timberlake Pack On The PDA On Set
Photo Source: FameFlyNet. Timberlake visits wife Jessica Biel on set of her new flick, “Shock and Awe,” in New Orleans on Tuesday.

“My life has changed and is changing. So it’s important to discover that there’s work you can do where you get more time with your family,” he explains.

“I wouldn’t go on tour next week, because I wanna be with my son. I wanna be with my wife. What does touring even look like for me now? It’s such a luxury to be able to make those decisions: to be able to think about how you could do the work you used to do in a different way.”

“As men, we’re always taught at a young age to be a man and have your priorities in order. And you get to a point where you’re like, “It’s not about “being a man” ” it’s about fulfillment.’ Which is a totally different thing.”

He also added that the fans need to stay patient for this album.

“I think everyone I’m working with right now knows that I’m notorious for being like, “Yeah let’s work. I have no idea when I’ll put it out, though’. I’ll put it out when it’s done ” when it feels right.”

 

Can’t wait for that soulful voice to come back on the radio!

 

Leave a Reply

