Ronda Rousey’s career change in less than a minute

Oh Ronda, you poor thing …

Amanda Nunes showed Ronda Rousey who was boss in less than a minute on Friday night in Las Vegas.

rs_1024x759-161231091744-1024.ronda-rousey.cm.123116.jpg
Photo Source: AP Photo/ John Locher. (left to right) Amanda Nunes, Ronda Rousey.

It only took the Brazilian champion 48 seconds in the first round to beat Rousey by TKO.

According to UFC officials, it was the third fastest knockout in women’s UFC bantamweight history. And of course, it was Rousey’s second consecutive knockout, who lost to Holly Holm in 2015.

“I stop everybody like that. When I asked for this fight, I prepared my mind, my spirit, my body for this moment,” Nunes told UFC commentator Joe Rogan in the octagon after her big victory. “Nobody is going to take this belt away from me.”

Nunes took to Twitter after the fight to continue to taunt her opponent.

The 28-year-old shared a Photoshopped picture of herself holding the championship belt while pushing Rousey- as a baby- in a stroller.

Many other celebrities took to social media to congratulate either of the competitors. Many, like Justin Bieber, celebrated Rousey’s loss. Following years of public feuding Bieber tweeted, “You just got knocked the fuck out.”

Others drew the sympathy card for Rousey.

Like Anna Pacquin, who tweeted “Respect/congrats 2 .@Amanda_Leoa an extraordinary fighter but as a die hard @RondaRousey fan wish her last fight ended differently .”

And Mark Ballas, “My Heart is broken…I will always support & love you @RondaRousey @ufc.”

“I trained for this girl since my first fight in UFC. I proved to everybody I’m the best on the planet. Now she’s going to retire and do movies she’s already got a lot of money,” Nunes said after dominating her opponent. “Forget about f–king Ronda Rousey—I’m the real champion!”

Rousey has since remained silent on social media.

Check out the video below of the full fight… man Ronda looks scared and out of touch.. Sorry girl.

What do you think Rousey will do now? Continue training and fighting or retire and use her celeb status as long as she can?

Leave a Reply

